Organizations we support

Habitat supports

organizations + local talent

There are so many great organizations and grassroots groups that are doing remarkable things within our community and beyond. While we have assembled this awesome list of groups, this will remain a work in progress and will continue to grow with us. In addition to philanthropic organizations, we are also very much blessed with a vibrant and strong local arts community. While the landscape and our surroundings inspire all of us, our local artists are also a huge part of what makes Squamish so special. Whatever you choose, we believe that the time following a home purchase is the perfect time to proactively support the community you’ve just bought into.

people

Table Matters: tablematters.ca
Squamish Helping Hands Society: squamishhelpinghands.ca
Howe Sound Womens’s Centre Society: hswc.ca
Habitat for Humanity Greater Vancouver: habitatgv.ca
Bicycles For Humanity: bicycles-for-humanity.org
Gord Downie & Chanie Wenjack Fund: downiewenjack.ca
Squamish Lil’wat Cultural Centre: slcc.ca
Kwi Awt Stelmexw: kwiawtstelmexw.com
Dress for Success: vancouver.dressforsuccess.org
Squamish Food Bank: squamishfoodbank.com
Jackets for Jasper: jacketsforjasper.com

Playground Builders: playgroundbuilders.org
Cedar Valley Waldorf School: cedarvalleywaldorfschool.com
Mealshare: mealshare.ca
Howe Sound Women’s Centre: hswc.ca

children
environment

Sustainable Howe Sound: sustainablehowesound.ca
BC Spaces for Nature: spacesfornature.org
Future of Howe Sound Society: futureofhowesound.org
Squamish River Watershed Society: squamishwatershed.com
Squamish ReBuild: squamishrebuild.ca
Squamish Climate Action Network: squamishcan.net

Squamish Arts Council: squamishartscouncil.com
Arts Whistler: artswhistler.com
Alex Foulis: liks1.com
Andy Anissimoff: andyanissimoff.com
Chili Thom: chilithomgallery.com
Clare Hodgetts: mophoto.ca
Kandice Keith: kandicekeith.ca
Kim Sawula: sawuladesign.com
Lan Yao: artbylanyao.com
Lani Imre: laniimre.com
Leilani the Artist: leilani-the-artist.myshopify.com
Kim Sawula: sawuladesign.com
Sarah Symes: sarahsymes.com
Tamara Phillips: tamaraphillips.ca
Toby Jaxon: tobyjaxon.com
Vanessa Stark: vanessastark.myshopify.com
Zoe Evamy: zevamy.com

art
animals

BC SPCA: spca.bc.ca
Paws for Hope Animal Foundation: pawsforhope.org

Choose where your contribution goes

We look to the buyers out there to lead us toward individuals and organizations we should be supporting. It’s your contribution and your choice, and we’re more than happy to find the best fit for you, whether it’s supporting local creatives, children or animals in need, or something else altogether.